Kesäloma on ohi


After a break I’m back to my computer and I’ve a lot of catching up to do, firstly congratulations to the Ilves Futsal team, Champions once again! Also the Ilves football season has kicked off, we’ve currently played 3 games in Ykkönen division having lost one, drawn one and last night we finally won one! I’ve archived the SM-Liiga poll which had Tappara as the top rated team to lift the Championship, thankfully we were wrong on that! (Kiitos Ässät) I’ve added a new poll, it’s Summer so things will be focused mainly on football as our hockey and futsal teams take a much needed rest.

I’ve also missed the chance to talk about MM-Kisat here, which is probably a very good thing judging by the way things played out, but we’re going to pick up Olympic gold next year, with Rask in goal how could we not.  Talking of Rask, I’m sure all the Ilves fans will join me in hoping the Boston Bruins win the Stanley Cup this season, I’m not 100% sure, but maybe one of the older Ilves fans could let me know if Daniel Paille would be the first person to play with Ilves and win the Stanley Cup in the same year, that would be an amazing achievement and also it’s likely that this time Rask would bring the cup through Tampere if they were to be successful.

I’ve a lot of catching up to do, our next game is away against PK-35 Vantaa on 27.5.

Posted on May 24, 2013, in Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Comment

